Tuesday, July 11, 2006

In honor of the internet conversation....

1. Your full name: Erin Rebekah Claire

2. Date of Birth: 8/4/81

3. Are you happy with the way you look? On a scale from 1-10 like a 6 or a 7

4. How many houses have you lived in? 3

5. Where have you lived? The 'Neck, Campus Ministry house and Casa Ignatious

6. Siblings and ages: John, 43 and Pete and Paul soon to be 40

7. Nieces/nephews: Michael almost 17!, Stevie 15, John-John 13, Isabella 7, Lucca 3 and Eve 1 month and some odd days

8. Single/dating/engaged/married/divorced: dating

9. Do you have any kids? no

10. What year did you graduate high school? 1999!

11. Where do you go to college? When do you graduate? Loyola College, class of 2003

12. What is your plan for your life? That is an intense question. I plan on being a social worker and continue to advocate for social justice on many levels. I want to get married and raise a family that are happy and that know "to preach the gospel at all times, if necassary use words"

13. Where do you work? a homeless shelter for youth age 18-21

14. What do you do there? My title is Youth Advisor which means I am a case manager. My main responsibility to get the youth on my caseload to a more stable place. But I also drive them places, babysit them, various other things such as sorting the mail and making the chore list and on occasion stand as witness to their wedding.

15. Are your managers nice? Jury is still out on my direct supervisor since she's new.

16. How many hours do you put in per week? Probably around 45

17. Tell me briefly about the best day of your life: No specifics come to mind but in the Top Ten would be Christmas Eve a few years ago when it snowed cause I love mass and going to the diner afterwards and the snow made it even more perfect.

18. Have you ever run over an animal? I think maybe twice, it's a heartbreaking experience

19. What kind of car do you drive? 98 Nissan Sentra aka Cornelious

20. Describe your dream house: CHEAP!!! Large yard, a porch and a fireplace. Anything but a ranch.

21. Describe your dream job: Right now...working within the homeless/poor or GLBT or both populations in a place as wonderful as Loaves and Fishes

22. Tell me about your current romantic relationship: It's very good and makes me very happy, even when all we do is watch Charles in Charge :)

23. Who are your best friends and why? The people who make me laugh and in whom I can trust.

24. How often do you go out with your friends? As often as I can

25. How many people from high school do you keep in touch with? High School: 3 but that time period: too many to count

26. What are your hobbies? reading and crafts when I have the time and money and urge

27. Do you like to boss people around? a little bit

28. What would you change about your life if you could? make more money!!! Which would lead to me living on my own.

29. Who do you really despise? George W. Bush

30. What time do you go to bed? depends

31. What time do you wake up? 9/9:30

32. How often do you drink? a couple times a month

33. How often do you sit and watch tv? 2/3 hours a day

34. What is your favorite show? Days of Our Lives! Now and Forever

35. How many people have you had an intimate relationship with? Does this mean sex? or hook up with? or date? or what?

36. Describe your most romantic memory: Perhaps when Brian took care of me when I was sick in Pittsburgh cerca 2002 and it was the moment I truly knew I wanted to marry him

37. Do you go to the gym to work out? yes, since my new work schedule 4/5 days a week

38. Do you run regularly? hell no! I'm a horrible runner, I really wish I had the skill

39. Do you eat healthy? Yeah, at least during the week.

40. Where do you see yourself in 10 years? Mom/Wife/Social Worker


Post a Comment

<< Home